Winners Circle

Vase of Roses

Desert Rose Award Recipient

Every year, the Phoenix Desert Rose chapter gives the Desert Rose Award to one member who has been in the chapter at least three years and has given above and beyond. The front of the gorgeous award is inscribed this way:

"In appreciation for outstanding contributions toward furthering the growth of the Romance Writers of America®, Phoenix Chapter, giving unselfishly of her time and knowledge to fellow members and her continuing encouragement in helping them achieve the realization of their dreams."

2015 Desert Rose Winner:

Virginia Nelson

2014 Cheyenne McCray

2013 Erin Quinn

2012 Tina LaVon

2011 Mackenzie McKade

2010 Patti Osback

2009 Cathi Lombardo

2008 Susan Lanier-Graham

2007 Cathy McDavid

2006 Vijaya Schartz

2005 Pamela Osback

2004 Jeanne Butler

2003 Susan Yarina

2001 Betty Sheets

2000 Judy Bowden, Nikki Heath

1990s Christine Flynn, Connie Flynn, Laurie Schnebly Campbell, Linda Style

We are grateful for all Desert Rose award recipients, as well as our tireless volunteers. Our organization wouldn't be the same without you.